Friday, October 5

Stressed - tired - both

Because I'm on the go running teenage girls to and from work and trying to keep up with everything life throws up. My tentative schedule Monday thru Friday most weeks:

01) Bedtime: Somewhere between 11 p.m. and midnight.

02) Wake up at 3:00 a.m. to take daughter to work by 4 a.m.

03) Get home about 4:10 a.m. - back to bed by 4:30 a.m.

04) Alarm is set for 9:30 a.m. so I can get up, make breakfast for my son and I, and get a little homework done. Lately I've been unable to get out of bed before 10:30-11 a.m (fatigue? Depression? Both?)

05) Pick up daughter work at by 12:30 p.m. Back home between 1-1:30 p.m. - time for lunch.

06) Get a little more homework done after making/eating lunch (sometimes).

07) Take the other girl to work by 4:15 p.m. - home by 4:30-4:45 p.m.

08) Do any shopping that needs done, which luckily isn't every day.

09) Daughter goes to bed between 5:30-6:30 p.m

10) By 5:30-6 p.m I'm tired from going on and off all day, so have a *really* hard time getting motivated to even look at schoolwork, let alone actually doing it. Plus supper for the boy and I needs to be made and eaten.

11) 9-9:15 p.m. - leave to pick up 2nd worker from work. Get home between 9:45-10 p.m.

12) Try to relax a little before going to bed.

Then every other Wednesday I have a bowling night with friends. Every Wednesday is supposed to be park-day with other homeschooling parents/kids. Then there's housework (laundry, vacuuming, litter box cleaning, etc.) that needs to be done, which I do get help with, but still.

If anyone wants to go anywhere like the mall, a park, swimming, or something else, I have to drive because there's not time for them to take the bus which takes 2 hours go get anywhere because of all the stops at bus stops, not counting time to get back home.

At some point I should (but usually don't) find some "me time" in there.

So basically, I'm unsure about how long I can keep all this up, since stress and MS does NOT mix well. Hence why I said earlier I'm having trouble doing life AND school (which school is only like 5 or 6 more classes by June 2012, not counting the 2 I'm in right now, and another which starts on October 28th [making 3 classes for this quarter all at the same time], sigh), which is why I DIDN'T for 11 years in RURAL Missouri. But we're in the city now, so... ?

I'm tired!


They are not aware said...

What happened to the bicycle idea? That should work for extra trips at least, like the park, even if it might not work out for employment.
You should also consider having someone else do the cooking. It is not like you are taking care of little kids.
I am not sure I understand what you are saying about rural MO vs. the city.
Here's hoping you get a good sleep soon.

Todd said...

Yes, Angelica and I have discussed the bicycle thing recently, so we shall see.

Angelica and Aleshia are both going to start cooking more, so that'll help. I really don't cook much for Eldin. He cooks his own corndogs (when we have them), and gets his own cereal. I guess I just think that since he my son and living at home that it's the fatherly thing to do by cooking.

Rural MO vs. the city: what I meant was that my life in MO was such that I didn't have to be going places every day, but now that we're in the city, I feel that we should do something because we can. Trying, probably unnecessarily, to make city life fun, at least for the kids, even though deep down I *know* it's not my job to make sure they're not bored or whatever. A lot of it is just me trying to stay busy so I don't think about about how much I miss Renee' as often.